1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

REQUEST hyperion source from cam in front of tv - prepare input region

Discussion in 'Feature Requests' started by giovanne, 2 January 2018.

  1. giovanne

    giovanne Member

    Messages:
    59
    Hardware:
    RPi2, RPi3, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    Thanks for your info.
    I'm prepared, compiled hyperion.ng and can start it from the build directory :)
    Already had a view to the WebGUI - looks good ;)

    Now I have to wait until
    the idea from Paulchen-Panther (https://hyperion-project.org/thread...t-of-tv-prepare-input-region.2615/#post-10226) is implemented

    And I'm not sure if "no-change" is back in hyperion.ng (https://github.com/hyperion-project/hyperion.ng/pull/495). Should it, or where can ich check this? (hyperion.config.json.commented, has no hint to it; hyperion-v4l2 (ng) is working with no-change)
    Edit: it isn't: [hyperiond MAIN] <WARNING> Config Fix: [root].grabberV4L2[0].standard: Correct unknown enum value: no-change to: PAL

    When this is implemented I can go on testing hyperion.ng with my USB C250 Cam :D or different sources...
     
    Last edited: 19 February 2018
  2. Jose Ramon Espericueta

    Jose Ramon Espericueta Member

    Messages:
    66
    Hardware:
    RPi3, +Arduino

    Hi i'm new in this page actually im implementing your setup i used your excel file works perfect but , i have a question hope you can help me , the resolution of my cam doesn't look very well , so the colors aren't correct , there is a way to use the max webcam resolution?
     
  3. giovanne

    giovanne Member

    Messages:
    59
    Hardware:
    RPi2, RPi3, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    I think with
    • Width: The width of the picture that will be grabbed (-1: no change, it will use the max value that your converter delivers)
    • Height: The height of the picture that will be grabbed (-1: no change, it will use the max value that your converter delivers)
    [see: https://hyperion-project.org/wiki/HyperCon-Grabber-Tab]
     
  4. Jose Ramon Espericueta

    Jose Ramon Espericueta Member

    Messages:
    66
    Hardware:
    RPi3, +Arduino
    thanks i going to try
     
  5. penfold42

    penfold42 Moderator Developer

    Messages:
    742
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi2, RPi3, 32/64bit, +Arduino, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    https://github.com/hyperion-project/hyperion.ng/pull/495
     
  6. giovanne

    giovanne Member

    Messages:
    59
    Hardware:
    RPi2, RPi3, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    @Paulchen-Panther,
    for information, maybe this helps implementing the solution?!
    Here is a different solution, not using hyperion: https://waldobronchart.com/note/ambient-light-tv-with-a-raspberry-pi-and-camera-part2
    Server-Component in C
    Client-Component in python

    The client app is something which would be fine in hyperion.ng ;-) for selecting the four points: https://static1.squarespace.com/sta.../1511227325398/ambilight_settings_sampler.png)

    In this solution there is opencv used which seems to have very simple functions for the image "Perspective Transformation":
    - see "Perspective Transformation" in https://docs.opencv.org/3.4.0/da/d6e/tutorial_py_geometric_transformations.html
    - or https://www.pyimagesearch.com/2014/08/25/4-point-opencv-getperspective-transform-example/
    - or https://www.pyimagesearch.com/2014/09/01/build-kick-ass-mobile-document-scanner-just-5-minutes/

    Maybe it helps :D
     
  7. giovanne

    giovanne Member

    Messages:
    59
    Hardware:
    RPi2, RPi3, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    Does the comments there from @Brindosch mean, that a pr from him is necessary? Because in the hyperion.ng I have downloaded and compiled today (ng compile docu), the changes in the source are avaiable but when starting hyperion.ng in debug mode there is the message listed already before:
    [hyperiond MAIN] <WARNING> Config Fix: [root].grabberV4L2[0].standard: Correct unknown enum value: no-change to: PAL
     
  8. penfold42

    penfold42 Moderator Developer

    Messages:
    742
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi2, RPi3, 32/64bit, +Arduino, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    You need my changes for now.

    He is incorporating them with some other stuff soon (ish?) I hope
     
  9. giovanne

    giovanne Member

    Messages:
    59
    Hardware:
    RPi2, RPi3, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    Ok, Update on this.
    Current status:
    - upgraded my LED setup behind the 65" TV now, positioned the C250 cam on the right side of the TV in ~1,5m distance
    - Logitech C250 USB WebCam -> a little bit finetuning in the 'trapezoid' area definition is necessary (my excel sheet is working ~90%) -> Paulchen-Panther idea would be nice ;-) (https://hyperion-project.org/thread...v-prepare-input-region.2615/page-2#post-10343) for optimizing the input area ;)
    - hyperion classic working with Logitech C250, finetuning in color and 'trapezoid' area necessary for the hyperion.config.json
    - I will stay with this solution and go on testing hyperion ng and maybe other Cams if I have them...

    - Test 'hyperion.ng' (added the NO-CHANGE https://github.com/hyperion-project/hyperion.ng/pull/495 to source before compiling) is working fine (WebInterface, ws2801 via remote, ...) - Only the grabbers/cams are stopping right after starting :( Don't now why:
    Someone an idea?
    Tested with PiCam, USB fushicai Grabber and C250 USB Cam -> same behaviour for all:
     
    Last edited: 26 February 2018
  10. TPmodding

    TPmodding Administrator Staff Member Administrator

    Messages:
    943
    Hardware:
    RPi1/Zero, RPi2, RPi3, +Arduino, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    just stop and start the grabber via the webinterface, as i know brindosch knows this bug
     
    • Like Like x 1
  11. giovanne

    giovanne Member

    Messages:
    59
    Hardware:
    RPi2, RPi3, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    Thanks you - that was it. Starting from webinterface works :)
    And also 'Live Video' from USB Webcam (Logitech C250) is working :D

    [Live Video from CAM, there it would be fine to select the four points for capture area or to expand the four points to the four corners by drag&drop, ... :bigsmile:]
    hyperion-ng_LivePicture.jpg
     
    Last edited: 26 February 2018
    • Like Like x 2
  12. Jose Ramon Espericueta

    Jose Ramon Espericueta Member

    Messages:
    66
    Hardware:
    RPi3, +Arduino
    first thanks to all with your's comments i could make my setup actually 55" with ws2812b ,rpi3 and arduino , with the last link Giovanne i could play with the parameters, actually its running 640x480 with hp webcam hd 720p 2200 , and your excel works excellent now the colors seems correct but they just are not that strong , with the framegrabber the colors looks strongers, i do now if its the cam or my parameters , any ideas? maybe i mising finetuning in color , what webcam resolution are you using ,i going to try with more resolution or finetuning the colors
     
  13. giovanne

    giovanne Member

    Messages:
    59
    Hardware:
    RPi2, RPi3, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    And if the LEDs position/grabbing area is defined (for me 'trapezoid' in the hyperion.config.json), then hyperion.ng is also displaying the LEDs position in the WebInterface 'Live Video' this way :):thumbsup:
    (todo: color calibration and finetuning)
    hyperion-ng_LivePicture_TV.jpg

    hyperion.ng and the web-interface is so amazing :bigsmile:
    (and for my current test I think/feel that hyperion.ng is also faster/smoother than hyperion classic)
     
    Last edited: 26 February 2018
    • Like Like x 1
  14. Jose Ramon Espericueta

    Jose Ramon Espericueta Member

    Messages:
    66
    Hardware:
    RPi3, +Arduino
    You right, i run hyperion ng and works better thanks classic for me, i use the same config file, Just a question i can access from my laptop to webui, i need to change something for this? Or its only accesible to localhost?
     
  15. giovanne

    giovanne Member

    Messages:
    59
    Hardware:
    RPi2, RPi3, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    For me, compiled from source/git: raspi-ip:8090
    also defined in config:
    "webConfig": {
    "document_root": "",
    "enable": true,
    "port": 8090
    }

    For me it wasnt possible to use the same complete config in ng like before.

    For me sometimes the usb cam stops working after diffrent time of usage and isnt restartable from webgui. Habe to start ng again and than the usb cam again from webgui, than it is working again...
    Edit -> I think the 'lost' usb cam can be a result of the USB extention cable I use to position the cam. Will try a different one... ok, C250 with extension cable has drops, PS3 eyecam seems to be stable with same cable, but quality from ps3 eye cam is not as good as c250, will also try different cable - other cable not tested... but with hyperion classic the cam is stable only with ng there are drops - hm hm ...
    Edit:
    - A PS3 Eye Cam is bad in dark conditions. (No green color :-(, but is running stable without 'stopps'
    - A C250 is working well but with some 'stopps' in hyperion.ng (dont know the reason so far, no problem in hyperion classic)
     
    Last edited: 2 March 2018
  16. Jose Ramon Espericueta

    Jose Ramon Espericueta Member

    Messages:
    66
    Hardware:
    RPi3, +Arduino
    ho thanks you :thumbsup:, i going to check that config , or maybe my port its close im using OSMC , i was testing only for 1 hour , i hope on weekend spend more time testing
     
    Last edited: 27 February 2018
  17. giovanne

    giovanne Member

    Messages:
    59
    Hardware:
    RPi2, RPi3, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    I don't think OSMC is the reason.
    I also have running OSMC on the same Pi where my hyperions are running...
     
  18. giovanne

    giovanne Member

    Messages:
    59
    Hardware:
    RPi2, RPi3, +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    Interesting is also that when using the same max/min values for the LEDs in ng and classic, that hyperion.ng is much better with this (is just like seen in the Live Video).
    hyperion-ng_LivePicture_TV.jpg
    hyperion classic has a shift for the LEDs area -. don't know why. But not so important - my favorite is ng for now :D
     
  19. Jose Ramon Espericueta

    Jose Ramon Espericueta Member

    Messages:
    66
    Hardware:
    RPi3, +Arduino
    yes, the change with ng is notorious, I still need to calibrate colors but it looks better than the classic
     
  20. DerBen

    DerBen New Member

    Messages:
    3
    Hardware:
    RPi3
    With the help of this thread I decided to try the same. I'm currently using a C270 and connected it successfully to my RPi3.
    Grabbing a frame with fswebcam works, but in Hyperion.ng it doesn't work. Here is my config:
    hyperion.jpg

    That's the output of v4l2-ctl --all:
    Driver Info (not using libv4l2):
    Driver name : uvcvideo
    Card type : UVC Camera (046d:0825)
    Bus info : usb-3f980000.usb-1.3.4.4
    Driver version: 4.9.35
    Capabilities : 0x84200001
    Video Capture
    Streaming
    Extended Pix Format
    Device Capabilities
    Device Caps : 0x04200001
    Video Capture
    Streaming
    Extended Pix Format
    Priority: 2
    Video input : 0 (Camera 1: ok)
    Format Video Capture:
    Width/Height : 640/480
    Pixel Format : 'YUYV'
    Field : None
    Bytes per Line: 1280
    Size Image : 614400
    Colorspace : SRGB
    Flags :
    Crop Capability Video Capture:
    Bounds : Left 0, Top 0, Width 640, Height 480
    Default : Left 0, Top 0, Width 640, Height 480
    Pixel Aspect: 1/1
    Selection: crop_default, Left 0, Top 0, Width 640, Height 480
    Selection: crop_bounds, Left 0, Top 0, Width 640, Height 480
    Streaming Parameters Video Capture:
    Capabilities : timeperframe
    Frames per second: 30.000 (30/1)
    Read buffers : 0


    Has anyone any ideas?