1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

RPi + Other Software NEW Digital Grabber

Discussion in 'Hardware Support' started by Rob Neeson, 15 July 2020.

  1. Rob Neeson

    Rob Neeson Member

    Messages:
    43
    Hardware:
    RPi3, +Arduino
    as title sais i have bought a new digital grabber with a hope & a prayer it would just plug in & work but no.
    Rasp pi 3b+
    2018-11-13-raspbian-stretch-lite
    https://de.aliexpress.com/item/4000917130635.html

    anyone with any ideas how to get it working ?

    thanks

    rob
     
  2. polochon37

    polochon37 Member

    Messages:
    56
    Hardware:
    RPi3
  3. Rob Neeson

    Rob Neeson Member

    Messages:
    43
    Hardware:
    RPi3, +Arduino

    Ng ??
     
  4. polochon37

    polochon37 Member

    Messages:
    56
    Hardware:
    RPi3
    Hyperion.NG
     
  5. Rob Neeson

    Rob Neeson Member

    Messages:
    43
    Hardware:
    RPi3, +Arduino

    Got that installed & running but cannot get lights on apart from on boot up.
    using arduino from last setup do i need to change any config ?
     
  6. pclin

    pclin Active Member

    Messages:
    275
    Hardware:
    +nodeMCU/ESP8266
    Works fine with hyperion (Classic & ng) on Dreambox One, and is much better than UTVF007
    or similar.

    Code:
    #!/bin/bash -e
    
    v4l2-ctl -v pixelformat=YUYV
    v4l2-ctl -d /dev/video0 --set-fmt-video=width=640,height=480 -p 30
    
    exit 0
    I call the script in the systemd service file with
    Code:
    ExecStartPre=/root/.hyperion/hyperion-v4l2-ctl.conf
    greetings pclin
     
    Last edited: 17 July 2020
  7. AdReD

    AdReD New Member

    Messages:
    12
    Hardware:
    RPi3, +Arduino
    I have a WS2812 backlight and Exactly like this https://aliexpress.ru/item/40009178...98.1490959965.1595003112-470956630.1577096002. Using this config on Arduino. The circuit works great!

    Code:
    #include "FastLED.h"
    // How many leds in your strip?
    #define NUM_LEDS 226
    // For led chips like Neopixels, which have a data line, ground, and power, you just
    // need to define DATA_PIN.  For led chipsets that are SPI based (four wires - data, clock,
    // ground, and power), like the LPD8806 define both DATA_PIN and CLOCK_PIN
    #define DATA_PIN 13
    //#define CLOCK_PIN 13
    #define COLOR_ORDER RGB
    // Adalight sends a "Magic Word" (defined in /etc/boblight.conf) before sending the pixel data
    uint8_t prefix[] = {'A', 'd', 'a'}, hi, lo, chk, i;
    // Baudrate, higher rate allows faster refresh rate and more LEDs (defined in /etc/boblight.conf)
    #define serialRate 500000
    // Define the array of leds
    CRGB leds[NUM_LEDS];
    void setup() {
          // Uncomment/edit one of the following lines for your leds arrangement.
          // FastLED.addLeds<TM1803, DATA_PIN, RGB>(leds, NUM_LEDS);
          // FastLED.addLeds<TM1804, DATA_PIN, RGB>(leds, NUM_LEDS);
          // FastLED.addLeds<TM1809, DATA_PIN, RGB>(leds, NUM_LEDS);
          // FastLED.addLeds<WS2811, DATA_PIN, RGB>(leds, NUM_LEDS);
          // FastLED.addLeds<WS2812, DATA_PIN, RGB>(leds, NUM_LEDS);
             FastLED.addLeds<WS2812B, DATA_PIN, RGB>(leds, NUM_LEDS);
          // FastLED.addLeds<NEOPIXEL, DATA_PIN>(leds, NUM_LEDS);
          // FastLED.addLeds<UCS1903, DATA_PIN, RGB>(leds, NUM_LEDS);
          // FastLED.addLeds<UCS1903B, DATA_PIN, RGB>(leds, NUM_LEDS);
          // FastLED.addLeds<GW6205, DATA_PIN, RGB>(leds, NUM_LEDS);
          // FastLED.addLeds<GW6205_400, DATA_PIN, RGB>(leds, NUM_LEDS);
         
          // FastLED.addLeds<WS2801, RGB>(leds, NUM_LEDS);
          // FastLED.addLeds<SM16716, RGB>(leds, NUM_LEDS);
          // FastLED.addLeds<LPD8806, RGB>(leds, NUM_LEDS);
          // FastLED.addLeds<WS2801, DATA_PIN, CLOCK_PIN, RGB>(leds, NUM_LEDS);
          // FastLED.addLeds<SM16716, DATA_PIN, CLOCK_PIN, RGB>(leds, NUM_LEDS);
          // FastLED.addLeds<LPD8806, DATA_PIN, CLOCK_PIN, RGB>(leds, NUM_LEDS);
         
            // initial RGB flash
            LEDS.showColor(CRGB(255, 0, 0));
            delay(500);
            LEDS.showColor(CRGB(0, 255, 0));
            delay(500);
            LEDS.showColor(CRGB(0, 0, 255));
            delay(500);
            LEDS.showColor(CRGB(0, 0, 0));
           
            Serial.begin(serialRate);
            Serial.print("Ada\n"); // Send "Magic Word" string to host
    }
    void loop() {
      // wait for first byte of Magic Word
      for(i = 0; i < sizeof prefix; ++i) {
        waitLoop: while (!Serial.available()) ;;
        // Check next byte in Magic Word
        if(prefix[i] == Serial.read()) continue;
        // otherwise, start over
        i = 0;
        goto waitLoop;
      }
      // Hi, Lo, Checksum
      while (!Serial.available()) ;;
      hi=Serial.read();
      while (!Serial.available()) ;;
      lo=Serial.read();
      while (!Serial.available()) ;;
      chk=Serial.read();
      // if checksum does not match go back to wait
      if (chk != (hi ^ lo ^ 0x55))
      {
        i=0;
        goto waitLoop;
      }
      memset(leds, 0, NUM_LEDS * sizeof(struct CRGB));
      // read the transmission data and set LED values
      for (uint8_t i = 0; i < NUM_LEDS; i++) {
        byte r, g, b;   
        while(!Serial.available());
        r = Serial.read();
        while(!Serial.available());
        g = Serial.read();
        while(!Serial.available());
        b = Serial.read();
        leds[i].r = r;
        leds[i].g = g;
        leds[i].b = b;
      }
      // shows new values
    FastLED.show();
    }
     
  8. Rob Neeson

    Rob Neeson Member

    Messages:
    43
    Hardware:
    RPi3, +Arduino

    Only just seen your message.

    I got it working KIND off .

    after login i have to add this at every startup
    v4l2-ctl -v width=720,height=480,pixelformat=YUYV

    i could not work out how to set it as a start up

    How do i do the auto execute that you are running above ?

    is it possible to get hdr signals to process ?
     
    Last edited: 21 July 2020
  9. Rob Neeson

    Rob Neeson Member

    Messages:
    43
    Hardware:
    RPi3, +Arduino
    Got it working

    Thanks for everyone's help

    How can i get HDR working or does it not work with pi3 ?

    Thanks
     
  10. polochon37

    polochon37 Member

    Messages:
    56
    Hardware:
    RPi3
    That depends of your splitter
    That work with my splitter and rpi3b.
     
  11. Rob Neeson

    Rob Neeson Member

    Messages:
    43
    Hardware:
    RPi3, +Arduino

    Splitting from my amplifier

    Old analog setup I could get HDR but no 4k , now I can't get 4k but no HDR ??
     
    Last edited: 28 July 2020