1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HyperCon Raspberry Pi 3 B3 / Mega / 144LED/M LED not responding

Discussion in 'Software Support' started by al22xx, 26 March 2019.

1. al22xx

al22xx New Member

Hardware:
    RPi3, +Arduino
    Hi all

I’m new in this space & really would appreciate your help!
    have been reading a lot of material on this TV Ambient lighting & tried everything but can’t get the LEDs to work & its driving me crazy

My setup Schematic attached also I’m using:
    Raspberry Pi 3 Model B+
    5V WS2812B 5050 RGB 144LED/M LED Strip 2m x2 (basically using 548 LEDs & I’m ignoring the last 29 LEDs on the 2nd strip)
    Wireless 2560 R3 Mega2560 REV3 ATmega2560-16AU Board
    Library I tried both Neopixle & FASTLED

I don’t have a hardware issue as my Grabber works & I can see an image albeit I get top & bottom colours simulation but not my TV’s Left & Right (pls see Hyperion Grabber screenshot attached) - they just show grey on the laptop screen

I have also calibrated my LEDs & got GRB sequence which I updated my sketch with

I’m not using Kodi so left the Kodi Checker off in Hypercon & also internal Frame Grabber Disabled in the Grabber Tab
    I have tried a couple of Sketches attached & had no luck - I’m not sure if I have the Prefix right based on my 548 LEDs either, if anyone can confirm that would also be appreciated.
    The best result I got was the whole LED’s were lit Constant Green at one stage & I cant even get that anymore & they are off now so I get no lights at all - but at least I know they are working but not getting the correct signal

All I need is a working a Sketch & Hypercon Config please which I will tweak but need to know they already work for someone
    Thanks in advance for your help
    Alistair

Attached Files:

2. NeeeeB

NeeeeB New Member

Hardware:
    RPi3